Are You Bike-Friendly? Responses from the Los Angeles City Council Candidates

February 21, 2013

With the March 5th local elections approaching, you may be wondering where your Los Angeles City Council candidates stand on bike and pedestrian policy.

While LACBC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization and cannot endorse candidates, we can get candidates' views on bike planning and policy to better inform voters on where these candidates stand on issues that affect you.

Below is your list of leading Los Angeles council candidates. You'll find links to surveys from candidates that have filled out their candidates in the order they were received, followed by the other candidates that have not submitted a survey, listed in alphabetical order.

Council District 1

Jose A. Gardea
Jesse Rosas
Not yet submitted: Gil Cedillo

Council District 3
Cary Iaccino
Not yet submitted: Elizabeth Badger, Bob Blumenfield, Joyce J. Pearson, Steven E. Presberg, Scott Silverstein
Council District 5
Paul Koretz (incumbent)
Not yet submitted: Mark Matthew Herd

Council District 7
Krystee Clark
Not yet submitted: Jesse David Barron, Nicole Chase, Felipe Fuentes

Council District 9
Terry Hara
Ana Cubas
Not yet submitted: Manuel Aldanna, Mike Davis, Ron Gochez, Curren D. Price Jr., David Roberts

Council District 11
Mike Bonin
Odysseus Bostick

Not yet submitted: Tina Hess, Fred Sutton

Council District 13
Michael Schaefer
Josh Post
Mitch O'Farrell
Alex De Ocampo
Robert Haraldson
Not yet submitted: John J. Choi, Sam Kbushyan, Emile Mack, Robert Negrete, Octavio Pescador, Jose Sigala

Council District 15
Not yet submitted: Jose Buscaino (incumbent), James T. Law